Know Your Sh*t | DJ Tips

Where do you want to be five years from now? That’s usually the question that everyone has asked themselves at least once in their life, and in their careers.

Are you looking to be a wedding Dj, a corporate DJ, a kids party DJ, a nightclub DJ, or something else? Track your steps. We all like music but we can’t all make it to the same destination. Plan and envision where you want to end up. Ask yourself the necessary questions and lead yourself in that very direction. Don’t just research your sh*t, know your sh*t.

I always wanted to be a nightclub DJ so I pushed myself in that direction. I went to international DJ conferences around the world and rubbed elbows with other Djs, producers, and managers in the business (it’s easy to meet people; but for some reason we create our own roadblocks in our mind).

Anyhow, I took the time and wrote out a plan of where I wanted to be, and worked towards that goal. Over the years my plans changed and got bigger, and I would reinvent myself but I always had a destination.

You can be anybody you want to be by simple applying yourself… but put your idea to paper and follow your will to your destination. One thing you will find is happiness in trying.

Leave a Reply

